Telangana State Minority Commission

The Department of Minorities Welfare was created in the year 1993. The primary objective of the Department is Socio Economic Development and Educational Advancement of Minorities in the State. The main functions of the Department are: Introduce schemes for the development of minorities, Introduce educational concessions for students of minority communities, Implement schemes for development of women and children of minority communities, Provide training and employment opportunities, provide guidance for entrepreneurial ventures development by the minority communities, etc.

The key activity of the Commission is to safeguard the interest of the Minority Communities in the State and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

The Contact details of the Head of the Department are:

The Secretary, State Minorities Commission,
Erramanzil quarters, Hyderabad.


caps lock enter
shift shift
Virtual keyboard by   « » { } ~